Who are we?

Happy holidays from the hippo-lux team!

When two passions come together and complement each other, a new dream is created: Hippo-Lux.

Geert who was born with a passion for horses (you can read his story in the book DREAMERS who DO.) And An who wanted to take care of all animals at home at the age of 7 and, if necessary, simply hid them in her room.

Geert, a foal inspector for many years, saw the need for professional breeding. As active sport at top level was not his destiny, Geert did see where he could contribute: top-level breeding and stallion exploitation, both for the Belgian and international top sport.

An, graduated as a veterinarian in Ghent, specializing in horses and reproduction was something she really enjoyed doing.

When Geert and An met, via the horses, what do you think, all the puzzle pieces fit together, and Hippo-Lux was born.

Every company makes a start thanks to the trust of a group of pioneers. People who believe in you, who give you opportunities. The first stallion owners who chose Hippo-Lux, the first customers who chose Hippo-Lux as the house of confidence for their breeding ambitions. Geert and An are very grateful to the first believers. Today Hippo-Lux is there and is known far beyond Belgium, both among stallion owners and breeders.

Doing business is and will always be an adventure, especially if you work with animals. The daily attention, the good care, the beautiful accommodation, the constant availability, ensure satisfied customers. An often says it so powerfully: the love that you get back from animals you care for is unconditional. And the satisfaction that Geert has in observing the horses, the joy in the birth of every healthy foal, sharing in the success of the breeders, being able to experience all this up close.

Hippo Lux is more than a company, it’s a way of living and forming a family. Louis helps where needed and takes care of the Digital Marketing of Hippo Lux. Jef’s playground is between the animals, he can describe the character of every foal and mare in scents and colors.

Geert and An are continuously training at home and abroad. You can discover the what and how of Hippo-Lux on the following pages.

Recorded by Hilde Helsen, author of the book DREAMERS who DO. LannooCampus 2018 available in NL / FR and English.

Contact us
Geert Helsen
Geert Helsen
An Van Molle
An Van Molle
Merrie service
Mare service Read more
Hengsten service
Stallions service Read more
Hengsten
Stallions Read more
Behandeling paarden
Horse treatment Read more
Behandeling kleine huisdieren
Treatment of small pets Read more

This website uses cookies. This way we can ensure that your browsing experience is made even more pleasant.
Learn more

Qui sommes nous?

Joyeuses fêtes a tous!

Lorsque deux passions se rencontrent et se complètent, un nouveau rêve se crée : Hippo-Lux.

Geert est né avec une passion pour les chevaux (vous pouvez lire son histoire dans le livre DREAMERS who DO.) Et An qui voulait s'occuper de tous les animaux à la maison à l'âge de 7 ans et, si nécessaire, les cachait tout simplement dans sa chambre.

Geert, inspecteur des poulains pendant de nombreuses années, a compris le besoin de reproducteurs professionnels. Le sport actif au plus haut niveau ne lui était pas destiné. Geert a bien vu où il pourrait contribuer : l‘élevage de haut niveau et exploitation des étalons, tant pour le sport de haut niveau belge qu’à l’international.

An, est vétérinaire diplômé de l’université de Gand, se spécialisant dans les chevaux et la reproduction.

Quand Geert et An se sont rencontrés, via les chevaux, que croyez-vous, toutes les pièces du puzzle se sont mises, et Hippo-Lux est né.

Chaque entreprise démarre grâce à la confiance d'un groupe de pionniers. Les gens qui croient en vous, qui vous donnent des opportunités. Les premiers propriétaires d'étalons à choisir Hippo-Lux, les premiers clients à choisir Hippo-Lux comme un foyer de confiance pour leurs ambitions d'élevage. Geert et An sont très reconnaissants envers ces premiers croyants. Aujourd'hui, Hippo-Lux est présent et connu bien au-delà de la Belgique, tant chez les propriétaires d'étalons que chez les éleveurs.

Faire des affaires est et sera toujours une aventure, surtout si vous travaillez avec des animaux. L'attention quotidienne, les bons soins, le bel hébergement, la disponibilité permanente, assurent des clients satisfaits. An le dit souvent : l'amour que vous recevez des animaux dont vous vous occupez est inconditionnel. Et la satisfaction que Geert ressent en observant les chevaux, la joie de la naissance d’un poulain en bonne santé, la participation au succès des éleveurs, expérimenter tout cela en premier rang.

Hippo-Lux est plus qu'une entreprise, c'est une façon de vivre et de former une famille. Louis aide au besoin et s'occupe du marketing numérique de Hippo-Lux. La vie de Jef se joue entre les animaux, il peut décrire le caractère de chaque poulain et de chaque jument en senteurs et en couleurs.

Geert et An poursuivent constamment leur formation chez eux et à l'étranger. Vous pouvez découvrir le quoi et le comment d'Hippo-Lux dans les pages suivantes.

Enregistré par Hilde Helsen, auteur du livre DREAMERS who DO. LannooCampus 2018 disponible en NL / FR et en anglais

Contactez nous
Geert Helsen
Geert Helsen
An Van Molle
An Van Molle
Merrie service
Jument service Lire plus
Hengsten service
Étalons service Lire plus
Hengsten
étalons Lire plus
Behandeling paarden
Traitement de cheval Lire plus
Behandeling kleine huisdieren
Traitement des petits animaux Lire plus

Ce site utilise des cookies. De cette façon, nous pouvons faire en sorte que votre expérience de navigation soit encore plus agréable.
En savoir plus